How To

How to Delete a YouTube Channel

Written by Naeem Ahmed

For those of you who don’t know that  YouTube is a very powerful and large video sharing website that has over 1 billion users around the world, who watches hundreds and millions of hours videos per day. Most people think How to delete a YouTube channel we all know that this is the only platform where many users are eager to see something that is very unique and creative.

[Solution] Fix Nexus Mod Manager Won’t Open

How to delete a YouTube channel overview:

If you are one of those people who are YouTube experts and doesn’t need to add more videos to your YouTube channel anymore. Then you can completely delete your channel, for some reasons if the videos are not yours. The great thing about that you can do it on your PC, Androids, and IOS devices with ease.

YouTube is a platform where you can discuss everything related to videos by yourself. Whenever you post an introduction video about your services or products people ask several questions using comments. If you respond to their reviews well and find out you made a mistake then you can remove the video or inappropriate comment permanently using the removal button.

However, getting to know how to delete the YouTube app isn’t very easy as you think, so, what exactly is the reason where all these views come from? The answer is to buy YouTube views using it with YouTube SEO methods to generate and ensure to have free consistent views that don’t cost you a single buck.

Reasons behind to delete a YouTube channel:

Just like all the other search engine optimization that can help rank your website or blog better exactly that YouTube can get us free views to achieve the ultimate goal by utilizing this properly in so many ways. You can do this by optimizing your video’s titles and description and you will see a huge number of views increasing to the targeted views from the market which will automatically increase the conversion rates.

But if you no longer require using the channel you have created them you can quickly delete it from your account setting. It will remove all your comments, Google profile, and you can also hide your channel from the public as well. Here are some reasons to delete YouTube channel such as,

  • Create the wrong channel for the topic
  • Making wrong video contents
  • No longer need a channel
  • Getting strikes
  • Want to make a new channel
  • You Decide personal views are wrong

Also read:How to Deactivate Snapchat Account permanently without trouble

Best methods of How to delete a YouTube channel:

Regarding the jut how many YouTube accounts are being made in 2018, as many of you are aware that Google has decided to make many new changes that your account should be related to a brand or associated with Google+ for a personal YouTube channel.

Here are 4 of the most effective methods that can help you delete the YouTube channel you need to follow,

Step 1: Access your YouTube settings:

First, you need to go to a mobile or web browser and sign in to your account. Then click on the user account icon on the top right corner of the screen and click on settings. This process is an effective way even if you have multiple channels on the same account.

How to delete a YouTube channel youtube settings

Step 2: Access the advanced settings:

After doing the first step, then go to the next page and click on the advanced link which appears beside your picture beneath the channel name. Just click on it and it will take you to the channel settings.

Special note: By keeping your viewers intact is the main target to make them into customers, your videos need customers that can prove a great value for your viewers. Because every video if any of your viewers gives a positive feedback on your video then it triggers that your video’s ranking is increasing strongly, so you can also try the option of how to delete YouTube playlist and choose the best according to your requirements.

How to delete a YouTube channel advanced settings

Step 3: Delete your channel:

When done doing this step, then look for delete channel button at the channel settings page and click it. The great thing about this is that your Google channel, Gmail, Google products or Google drive associated with your channel won’t be affected.

You will be asked to sign in to your Google account again for the verification. Your channel is another key factor to rank your videos. Try to make sure your channel is deleted keywords that are not only relevant but also effective by putting useful information about your business that could provide harm for you in future so it won’t get included into keyword stuffing or detected as spam.

How to delete a YouTube channel delete channel

Step 4: Confirm you want to delete your channel:

After you log in again to your Google account, the page will give you two options,

  • I want to hide my content

From there you can simply hide you channel content like playlists and videos. However, your channel, page, art, icon, and name also subscribe will remain hidden. If you only prefer to select I want to hide my content. Just click on the blue button.

  • I want to permanently delete my content

But if you are ready to delete your entire channel and all the data in it, and then simply click on, I want to permanently delete my content. Check all the boxes to confirm and click on the blue button right away.

How to delete a YouTube channel confirmed

How to get sky sports on KODI?

Final thought:

These are some real facts about how to delete a YouTube channel with a complete guide to help you understand the concept behind deleting YouTube channel. You can apply this method to the existing changes in the channels. Also, remember one thing once you clicked this, it cannot be undone. So chose carefully folks.

Leave a Comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This